Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Economic Sciences (3000)

  • 8010

    Inffeldgasse 23 Graz


Fingerprint The fingerprint is based on mining the text of the scientific documents related to the associated persons. Based on that an index of weighted terms is created, which defines the key subjects of research unit

Steel Chemical Compounds
Friction Engineering & Materials Science
Plasticity Engineering & Materials Science
Creep Engineering & Materials Science
Welding Engineering & Materials Science
Microstructure Engineering & Materials Science
Welds Engineering & Materials Science
steels Physics & Astronomy

Network Recent external collaboration on country level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots.

Research Output 1949 2019

Analysis of a gas-fired absorption heat pump with different cycle configurations and superheated refrigerant at the absorber inlet

Wagner, P. & Rieberer, R. 2019 (Accepted/In press) Proc. 8th IIR Conference: Ammonia and CO2 Refrigeration Technologies.

Research output: Chapter in Book/Report/Conference proceedingConference contribution

An extended volume of fluid method and its application to single bubbles rising in a viscoelastic liquid

Niethammer, M., Brenn, G., Marschall, H. & Bothe, D. 2019 In : Journal of computational physics. 387, p. 326-355

Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

Activities 1977 2019

Numerical Mathematics: Theory, Methods and Applications (Journal)

Marussig, B. (Peer reviewer)
2019 → …

Activity: Peer review of manuscripts

Elsevier Journal of King Saud University (Journal)

Hirz, M. (Peer reviewer)
2019 → …

Activity: Peer review of manuscripts

Analysis-suitable CAD Models based on Watertight Boolean Operations

Marussig, B. (Speaker)
18 Feb 201922 Feb 2019

Activity: Science to scienceTalk at conference or symposium


1. Platz Innovationswettbewerb Softwareentwicklung

Markus Ernst (Recipient) & Mario Hirz (Recipient), 22 Sep 2016

Prize: Prizes / Medals / Awards

1. Preis der Fahrzeugverband-Jubiläumsstiftung 2005

Mario Hirz (Recipient), 29 Jun 2006

Prize: Prizes / Medals / Awards

1. Preis - Dr. Wolfgang Houska Preis

Peter Mayr (Recipient), Horst-Hannes Cerjak (Recipient), Bernhard Sonderegger (Recipient), Cornelia Pein (Recipient) & Ivan Holzer (Recipient), 29 Apr 2008

Prize: Prizes / Medals / Awards

Press / Media

ÖAMTC Marcus-Gala

Cornelia Lex


1 media contribution

Press/Media: Press / Media

Studie zu Müdigkeitswarnern

Arno Eichberger


1 media contribution

Press/Media: Press / Media

Wie das fahrerlose Auto uns versteht

Arno Eichberger


1 media contribution

Press/Media: Press / Media

Projects 1970 2024